148 Signed copy of the picture book No Noise At Our House – Meredith Costain

Item: A signed copy of the picture book No Noise At Our House

Details:

Book Information:

You have to be ever so quiet when

you come to our house.

There are animals living here.

Wild animals.

They’re sleeping now.

And you couldn’t – wouldn’t –

want to wake them up.

Would you?

Brief Bio: After finishing school and university I taught English for a while in the country (more cows!) then travelled around the world to places like Siberia, Morocco and northern Sumatra. I started teaching again in Melbourne, played in a few rock and blues bands, and wrote more stories, which were published in Pursuit, Challenge and Explore magazines. After a fight with a car while crossing the road in Paris (the car won) I decided what I really wanted to do was become a full-time writer. So now that’s what I do!

Lots of my books contain the two things I like the most: music and dogs. Some of them, like Musical Harriet, have both!

These days I live in an old bluestone house in the inner-city with my partner, children’s author Paul Collins. We have heaps of pets: a kelpie cross named Jack, a red heeler called Molly, Harriet the cat, five chooks, inside and outside goldfish and several stray possums, lizards, flying foxes, parrots and bush rats. Besides writing, I love sleeping, reading, eating chocolate and playing blues piano.

Comments are closed, but you can leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

