293 MS assessment – Anna Campbell

Item: Partial MS assessment – up to 50 pages (three chapters and a synopsis).

Description: Anna is offering a Partial Manuscript assessment of up to fifty pages or three chapters and a synopsis.

CV:

I was born in Brisbane, Australia, and grew up on an avocado farm with views of Moreton Bay and Stradbroke Island. As a result, my ideal setting ever since has involved lots of water – even if it’s just a large bathtub with me lolling around in it.

The other element in my ideal setting is lots and lots of books. I was the sort of kid who spent her childhood with her nose buried between the pages of a book. To me, the worlds I read about were at least as real and ten times as exciting as anything that happened to me in Redland Bay. I still think one of life’s finest pleasures is picking up a great book and just losing myself in it for however long it takes to finish it.

Being such an avid reader seemed naturally to morph into wanting to do what these wonderful writers did. My mother very proudly kept my grade two composition book in which I penned a heartfelt wish to become the new Enid Blyton (my obsession at that stage – my reading life has been marked by particular crazes. We won’t talk about the Dorothy Dunnett period). At least you can say I had a sense of vocation very early.
For more information please visit Anna’s website.

 

Comments are closed, but you can leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Trackbacks

